Monday, July 29, 2019

Autumn Bardot on Blog Tour for Dragon Lady, September 2-October 7

Posted By amy @ 9:01 am | 1 Comment

Dragon Lady
by Autumn Bardot

Publication Date: August 1, 2019
Flores Publishing

Genre: Historical Fiction

 

 

“Prostitution required the violation of my body. Piracy required my soul. The first enslaved me. The second set me free. ”

Against all odds, a prostitute becomes the most powerful pirate chieftain in the South China Seas. Sold into slavery by her parents, Xianggu works on a floating brothel for ten years before a midnight pirate raid changes her life. Determined to rise above her lowly status, the fearless young woman embarks on a journey requiring beauty, brains, and brawn.

Red Flag boss, Zheng Yi, is captivated by the spirited Xianggu and soon makes her his wife. This begins her adventure into the violent world of sea banditry. But Xianggu must do more than learn to wield a sword, sail a ship, and swim across a bay. She must become indispensable to Zheng Yi or risk losing everything, even her life.

In 18th century China, when men made and enforced the rules, the Dragon Lady lived by her own.

Available on Amazon

About the Author

Autumn Bardot writes historical fiction and erotica about sassy women and daring passions!

Her erotic fiction includes Legends of Lust, Erotic Myths from around the World, published by Cleis Press. Confessions of a Sheba Queen (erotica) will be available Jan 2020.

The Impaler’s Wife is her debut historical fiction, releasing in April 2019.

Autumn has a BA in English literature and a MaEd in curriculum and instruction. She’s been teaching literary analysis for fourteen years

When Autumn’s not writing or working, you’ll find her hanging out with her ever-growing family, spoiled husband, and pampered rescue pooch. Her favorite things include salty French fries, coffee, swimming, and a great book.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, September 2
Review at Gwendalyn’s Books
Review at Books In Their Natural Habitat

Wednesday, September 4
Feature at I’m All About Books

Friday, September 6
Review at Coffee and Ink

Tuesday, September 10
Excerpt at Maiden of the Pages

Friday, September 13
Review at A Chick Who Reads

Monday, September 16
Review at 100 Pages a Day

Wednesday, September 18
Review at Locks, Hooks and Books

Friday, September 20
Feature at Historical Fiction with Spirit

Monday, September 23
Review at Beth’s Book Nook Blog

Wednesday, September 25
Excerpt at BeadyJans Books

Friday, September 27
Feature at CelticLady’s Reviews

Monday, September 30
Review at Passages to the Past

Thursday, October 3
Guest Post at Passages to the Past

Saturday, October 5
Feature at Broken Teepee

Monday, October 7
Guest Post at Myths, Legends, Books & Coffee Pots

One response to “Autumn Bardot on Blog Tour for Dragon Lady, September 2-October 7”

  1. Dear Any
    May I please sign up for this tour for
    September 13

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *