02_When It Rained at Hembry CastleWhen It Rained at Hembry Castle (The Hembry Castle Chronicles, Book 1)
by Meredith Allard

Publication Date: January 28, 2016
Copperfield Press
Paperback & eBook; 465 Pages

Series: The Hembry Castle Chronicles
Genre: Historical Fiction/Literary

Add to GR Button

 

 

From Meredith Allard, author of the bestselling Loving Husband Trilogy, comes When It Rained at Hembry Castle, a lush historical novel set in Victorian England. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, it’s the story of an aristocratic family, a mysterious death, secrets that dare not be told, and the wonder of falling in love.

When the 8th Earl of Staton dies, his eldest son, the unreliable Richard, inherits the title and the family’s home—Hembry Castle. The Earl’s niece, the American-born Daphne, is intrigued by Edward Ellis, a rising author with a first-hand knowledge of Hembry Castle—from the servants’ hall. And Edward, though captivated by the lovely Daphne, has his own hurdles he must overcome. Can Richard come to terms with his title before bringing ruin on his family? Will Edward and Daphne find their way to each other despite the obstacles of life at Hembry Castle?

When It Rained at Hembry Castle is a page-turning, romantic novel with vivid characters and an engrossing story that will keep you guessing until the end.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | Kobo

About the Author03_Meredith Allard

Meredith Allard is the author of the bestselling novels The Loving Husband Trilogy, That You Are Here, Victory Garden, Woman of Stones, and My Brother’s Battle. Her newest release, the historical novel When It Rained at Hembry Castle, is a great read for fans of Downton Abbey.

Visit Meredith online at www.meredithallard.com. You can also connect with her on Facebook, Twitter, Google+Pinterest, and Goodreads.

Blog Tour Schedule

Thursday, April 14
Interview at Books and Benches

Friday, April 15
Excerpt at The Lit Bitch
Interview at The Book Connection

Monday, April 18
Giveaway at Passages to the Past

Tuesday, April 19
Review at History From a Woman’s Perspective
Excerpt & Giveaway at CelticLady’s Review

Wednesday, April 20
Review & Giveaway at A Holland Reads

Thursday, April 21
Review at Book Nerd

Friday, April 22
Excerpt at Historical Fiction Addicts

Saturday, April 23
Guest Post & Giveaway at Brooke Blogs

Sunday, April 24
Review at One Book Shy of a Full Shelf

Monday, April 25
Review at Luxury Reading
Review at To Read, Or Not to Read
Excerpt & Giveaway at A Literary Vacation

04_WIRAHC_Blog Tour Banner_FINAL